ContactMember Email
CAA Logo CAA Logo

Bahawalpur Airport

Bahawalpur city was established by Nawab Bahawal Khan in 1748 as Capital of Bahawalpur State. It is situated at the South Bank of Sutlej River. The state was merged in Pakistan by the Last Nawab Sir Muhammad Sadiq Abassi (5th) in Dec, 1954. Now Bahawalpur city is a Divisional Headquarter of Bahawalpur Division, consisting of three Districts namely Bahawalpur, Bahawalnagar, Rahim Yar Khan. Bahawalpur airport is Located 12 km away from the city in south east on main Yazman Road approach towards the Bahawalpur Airport. Bahawalpur Airport was established in 1986. Presently, 09 flights per week (including ATR and Boeing 737) are operating from / to Bahawalpur. The airport has the night landing facility.

Twitter Facebook YouTube Browser Supported: Internet Explorer 11.0 or above, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome.
Copyright Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority - 2019